A Day in the Life

We are created for so many reasons.  I believe one of the most important reasons is for relationship that leads to love.  Not just the regular “I love you” but loving like Christ.  These little people that are living in our home, and this man who holds my hand and makes me laugh…. these are the people who know the real me.  They know the real me. They know that I am a mom, a wife, a homeschooler…. blah blah blah.  They also know that I am emotional, I cry a lot, I love to create & I love to snuggle, I am very passionate about certain things, and I will put up a fight to keep my family together.  And through all these flaws of mine they love me….the good, the bad, & the ugly…. oh yes, it gets ugly.  Best of all they forgive me.  I let out a deep sigh and say to myself they truly love me.

I love to take photos of all kinds of things going on around the house & our daily lives.  Besides the occasional selfie, it is rare if I am seen in one of those photos.  So I invited our photographer friend, Michelle Roycroft with This Moment Photography to come in our home and hang out for a while…. we tried to make it as “normal” as possible.  We still got the fake smiles, and somewhat posed photos from time to time.

There are so many great photos, Michelle is really really good at what she does!!  Her & I have a similar view of what an amazing photo looks like.  I just want to share with you my favorites and what the heart of our little family looks like.

Thank you for allowing me to share this journey with you all.

PicMonkey Collage2

Leave a Reply

